Tourist Office of Spain in Chicago

The Tourist Offices of Spain form part of a network of 33 worldwide offices of TURESPAÑA, Spain’s government tourism promotion authority based in Madrid. Four branch offices in the USA (Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, and Miami) promote leisure and convention travel to consumers, press, and travel professionals in their respective geographic jurisdiction. The Tourist Office of Spain in Chicago serves the following geographical areas: IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, WI In order to do so, we carry out our activities in the following areas:- Planning, development, and execution of activities aimed at promoting Spain as a tourism destination in the international markets.- Support of the marketing of Spanish tourism products abroad in cooperation with the regional and local authorities and the private sector. We also provide general tourism information on Spain through the following departments:• Information, which attends to the general public.• Public Relations, which attends to marketing and to the media.• Trade Relations, which attends to the travel professionals.


Consul for Tourism: Ángela Castaño Cabañas

Tourists and general questions:


Travel Professionals:

Phone:+1 (312) 642-1992


333 N. Michigan Ave, Suite 2800 • CHICAGO, IL 60601 • USA

More information

The Tourist Office of Spain (TOS) in Chicago serves the following Midwest states:


• Illinois  (IL)

• Indiana  (IN)

• Iowa  (IA)

• Kansas  (KS)

• Michigan  (MI)

• Minnesota  (MN)

• Missouri  (MO)

• Nebraska (NE)

• North Dakota  (ND)            

• Ohio  (OH)

• Oklahoma (OK)

• South Dakota  (SD)    

• Wisconsin  (WI)


See also:  TOS Los Angeles  |  TOS New York  |  TOS Miami

Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Professional visits by appointment only

-7 Hours  (Central Time)

for 2024:


Jan. 1 -  New Year

Feb. 19 - Presidents Day

Mar. 28 - Holy Thursday

Mar. 29 - Good Friday

May 1 - Mayday

May 27 - Memorial Day

Jun. 19 - Juneteenth

Jul 4 - Independence Day

Sep. 2 - Labor Day

Oc. 12 - National Day of Spain

Nov. 28 - Thanksgiving Day

Nov. 29 - Day After Thanksgiving

Dec. 6 - Constitution Day (Spain)

Dec. 25 - Christmas